01304 827609 info@use-ip.co.uk Find us

Smart Events configuration?

cctvsig

Hello Everyone,

I am new to CCTV and I wonder if someone can help me. I have gone through a fair amount of reading (including posts from this forum) and experimentation with the objective of setting up and manage my system but there are several areas that I still have to understand. Should this be the wrong place to post this message, could you please point me in the right direction?

The system consists of DS-2DE4425IW-DE and DS-2CD2386G2-ISU/SL cameras linked to a DS-7608NI-I2/8P NVR; the issues I am trying to resolve relate to Smart Events and iVMS 4200, however I will leave the latter for later as I think resolving the hardware related issues may help with iVMS 4200 too. When I started configuring Intrusion Detection via the NVR's web interface I couldn't get it to work - more specifically it only worked on one 2386 camera. Many attempts on both types of cameras failed to generate the notifications I was trying to receive on my mobile devices, so I cleared all the Event settings (one by one as there seems to be no multiple deletion facility) and set the same events up on each unit (via virtual host, camera management, etc.). This configuration worked on some of the cameras but not on others and the problem eventually turned out to be that some of the cameras didn't keep the configuration, i.e. when I logged in the cameras again after leaving the system to work for a while the "Enable" box was unticked, despite me having saved the configuration correctly and double-checking before logging off or closing the tab (the browser is Edge Chromium 89 and this OS is Windows 10).