01304 827609 info@use-ip.co.uk Find us

NVR / Acusense / IVMS 4200 ...

Martel

Hello,

We are planning to set up our surveillance system, all is already bought , and we are about to install it (personal use). I work in IT so I will do all the configuration.

We are a family of 5 and would like to have live information with the hik-connect app

Current setup:

NVR DS-7608NXI-K2/8P

All will be recorded on the NVR

4x 2CD2147G2.8MM (acusense / colorvu, it's the standard version, non -SU model)

I have few questions:

1/ From what I've read is that Acusense camera dont need acusense NVR, if we have both it will help reduce the "false alerts" but from I can see on the NVR I can only set NVR or Camera for detection, not both. I've looked at the prices, the non acusense NVR (ds-7608ni-k2/8p) is 10€ less expensive in my area, so I don't mind keeping it. Maybe should I get a 4poe NVR without acusense and use the camera acusense functionality?

2/ Questioning about 4k camera, I don't have 4k monitor, and we don't need it, i guess? I will also need to change the NVR to get a 4k one that is way more expensive…

3/ I feel that those cameras will not be used in their full potential as i won't use the acusense part as it will be handled by the NVR, should I switch to non acusense version? I feel that colorvu are way better for night vision that those ICR or Darkfighter

4/ How do you guys manage alerts? I've seen on the NVR in hdmi mod we have all the alerts, playback, etc… we won't have a screen plugged in as the nvr will be in a rack. We would like to manage it with a software like IVMS but with all the history of alerts, as if you close IVMS I don't get the old alerts.. Maybe is there other software that do this?

We are also planning to link the NVR with HIK-connect to get live alerts.