01304 827609 info@use-ip.co.uk Find us

HIKVISION ERROR MESSAGE , can anyone help please? I'm a novice!

Pearl

Hello all,

I have HIKVISION cctv system , I have the IVMS-4200 software to view my cameras of which I have 4 globe style

I have the following error on MacBook laptop, also can not view on my mobile or iPad.

It says:
CCTV login failed , error code 7 (Connection failed - device offline or time-out)

I shall try attach the screenshot.

Can anyone help me please, I'm a total novice and I need to get back on my apps!

Many thanks!

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2018-01-02 at 11.06.32.png
    Screen Shot 2018-01-02 at 11.06.32.png
    282.4 KB · Views: 2,198
Is this a new HikVision system?
Or was it previously working OK?
Do you have a Windows PC or laptop available on your network?

Is this a new HikVision system?
Or was it previously working OK?
Do you have a Windows PC or laptop available on your network?
Hello Phil, thanks for reply, its been up and running fine for about 9 months now, I have had this error message before and chap who installed came out , he said the IP addressed changed (SKY problem?!) but that it would never happen again has he had now 'locked it in'. I think its a pretty quick fix and I could do with knowing how to do it as when he comes out he's only here 5 mins and always goes straight to the ip address and says 'oh its a mac book thing'.

I have a macbook air, I do not have a flat screen that i connect to the hikvision system though , do I need one? Im at a real loss with this , any additional help to rectify very much appreciated Phil. Thanks Pearl